ENG

FI

THE MALL THEATRE

 

THEATRE NEAR YOU

GLIMS & GLOMS MALL THEATRE

GLIMS & GLOMS MALL THEATRE is a pop-up theatre making guest performances at different shopping centres.

 

THE MALL THEATRE aims at giving life to empty business premises a few weeks at a time.

 

THE MALL THEATRE offers easily accessible high-quality theatre performances for the whole family. The theatre wants to create opportunities for people to get to know and fall in love with theatre in a familiar environment near their homes, as a part of their everyday life.

 

 

THE MALL THEATRE @SKANSSI

BUY TICKETS

GLIMS & GLOMS MALL THEATRE is scheduled to visit Shopping Centre Skanssi in Turku this September.

 

The theatre is now performing a puppet theatre musical called Raxu Taskunen. All the characters are played by Simo Heiskanen. Raxu Taskunen is a verbal and visual fire cracker. The story of the musical swirls from one continent to the next, from the face of the earth and underground and back - all to the beat of exhilarating rhymes and intimate songs.

 

The world is viewed by Raxu Taskunen, a small critter who can easily fit in a pocket. Raxu is always hungry. He is a witty and lively but lazy personality who tries hard to avoid boring things, like going to sleep early or eating healthy food.

 

The show is suitable for children from 3 to 8 years and their families.

 

The show is performed in Finnish, but even those who are learning Finnish can enjoy it.

 

The Mall Theatre will perform on the 2nd floor of Shopping Centre Skanssi, next to the children’s play area.

 

 

Show times:

Sat 14 Sept. 1 pm & 3 pm

Sun 15 Sept. 1 pm & 3 pm

Wed 18 Sept. 10 am

Thu 19 Sept. 10 am

Fri 20 Sept. 10 am

Sat 21 Sept. 1 pm & 3 pm

Sun 22 Sept. 1 pm & 3 pm

Wed 25 Sept. 10 am

Thu 26 Sept. 10 am

Fri 27 Sept. 10 am

Sat 28 Sept. 1 pm & 3 pm

Sun 29 Sept. 1 pm & 3 pm

 

Tickets: 6€ / 16€ family ticket (any number of family members)

 

Tickets can be purchased online and at the door before the show.

 

Reservations for groups: 045 2051690 or

heidi.yli-yrjanainen@glimsgloms.com

 

 

 

 

 

<

TIETOSUOJASELOSTE

 info(at)glimsgloms.com | +358 405247647

 

© 2016 Copyright PURE - Created by MuseFrame

MF